Multi-Award Winning Singer-Songwriter, VIVIAN GREEN Readies The Release of Her Seventh Studio Album, LOVE ABSOLUTE (November 13th) & Releases New Song WHERE YOU ARE

The SRG/ILS Group in partnership with Make Noise Recordings proudly recently announced the release of “LOVE ABSOLUTE”, the anticipated seventh studio album from multi-award winning singer-songwriter, VIVIAN GREEN. “LOVE ABSOLUTE” will be globally released on Friday, November 13th, via the Make Noise/SRG ILS/UMG label imprint. The album is officially available for pre-sale now and fans have been treated to the songs “You Send Me” and “Where You Are”, with the pre-order of the album. Also, this Friday, November 6th, fans will receive the song, “Light Up ” featuring Ghostface Killah as an additional treat in anticipation to the album release.WHERE YOU ARE by VIVIAN GREENYOU SEND ME (Visualizer)You Send Me” was written by Vivian Green and co-written and produced by Kwamé Holland. The kick-off song made its world premiere on to rave reviews. LOVE ABSOLUTE features guest appearances from Ghostface Killah, Internationally renown saxophonist Mike Philips, family members including her sister and son Jordan.WHERE YOU ARE by VIVIAN GREEN YOU SEND ME (Visualizer)LOVE ABSOLUTE (Album Pre-Order Link)
WHERE YOU ARE by VIVIAN GREENYOU SEND ME (Visualizer)LOVE ABSOLUTE (Album Pre-Order Link)I felt liberated to explore what was in my head without a spotlight, judgment or criticism, while recording Love Absolute,” mentions Vivian. “I began writing songs at the piano when I was just eleven years old. For me it is the purest expression of songwriting. My voice and the keys serve as vessels of the music in my head. In my solitude and away from the studio. While that surely comes later, I prefer the raw expression to come first, because there is certainly magic there. That magic is what makes “Love Absolute” different from my previous albums.”“Every ballad and mid-tempo began at the piano. I went back to the genesis and purity of my craft. While there are tracks on previous albums that came about this way, I never intentionally and insistently made half of an album from scratch,” she recalls. “I’ve listened to “Love Absolute” many times and I must say that it’s wonderfully versatile and beautifully cohesive. It’s gentle, tough, regretful, sexy, honest, loving and gives fans a look into my life. It also conveys self-love; love of my people; love of jazz; love of my privacy; and love of love. I haven’t made an album this honest in some years,” adds Vivian.LOVE ABSOLUTE Tracklist
1. Love Song 
2. You Send Me 
3. He Didn’t Hurt Me 
4. This Love 
5. Light Up (featuring Ghostface Killah) 
6. Where You Are 
7. Harlem Blues (featuring Mike Phillips) 
8. Pain 
9. That Kinda Pain 
10. Jordan’s Question 
11. We Are Everywhere 
12. Sweet Home 
13. The Walk UpVivian shares, “Kwame was the perfect producer to make this album with, because it’s NOT his preference to write this way. He is one of the most talented persons I’ve ever met and when he is out of his comfort zone, his versatility and genius just soar. The up-tempos and harder tracks are certainly his expression and the softer tracks are mine. We truly balance each other creatively. A few of my favorite tracks on the album includes; “That Kinda Pain”. It’s raw, dark and goes pretty hard. “Where You Are” is probably the most soulful track on the album. It expresses how much I love being with my love.”“In “We Are Everywhere”, I remind us of how large the trade was, how spread out we are, and how we share the same struggles. “Light Up”, another one of our signature “bangers”! Coming up in a “Wu Tang” household, I couldn’t have imagined that I would have such a hot record with Ghostface Killah. Lastly, “Harlem Blues”, featuring saxophonist Mike Phillips is a song I’ve loved for many years. As a teenager, I used to sing it in talent shows or anytime I was prompted to sing. I’m so excited for people to hear this interpretation and Mike Phillips’ performance is just brilliant,” says Vivian Green.
What's Your Reaction?
In Love
Not Sure
View Comments (125)

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.

© 2020-2021 Snubb3d Magazine. All Rights Reserved.

Scroll To Top